As the great cross-platform messaging application, WhatsApp has been widely used to send and receive free messages among different operating systems, like iOS, Android, Windows Phone, BlackBerry and Nokia and etc. However, due to some personal problems or privacy protection of WhatsApp, the best way is not to uninstall WhatsApp app, but to delete WhatsApp account permanently on your iPhone just in case. So this article will show you the way how to permanently delete WhatsApp account from iPhone for your reference.
Part 1. What Happen If I Delete My WhatsApp Account
Part 2. How to Permanently Delete WhatsApp Account on iPhone
Part 3. How to Reactivate Deleted WhatsApp Account on iPhone
Part 4. Useful Tips to Manage WhatsApp Data on iPhone
When you delete your WhatsApp account on your iPhone or other operating system, some of your personal data will be removed from the WhatsApp app entirely while simply uninstalling a WhatsApp can not do this.
· Your profile will not come up on people's friend list and group of WhatsApp.
· Your phone number will not be associated with the company of WhatsApp.
· Your personal data will be theoretically removed from WhatsApp's servers.
· Your WhatsApp chat history and media files will be deleted from your device and the app.
After deleting your WhatsApp account on your iPhone, it is like you have never used WhatsApp on your iPhone and it will not store any WhatsApp data on your iPhone until you log into WhatsApp once again after deleting WhatsApp account.
You can clear your WhatsApp account directly on your iPhone manually, but please be noted that it will not completely delete all data related to WhatsApp on your iPhone. It is quite easy to operate, please follow the steps to delete your WhatsApp account.
1. Launch WhatsApp app on your iPhone. Please make sure you are running the latest WhatsApp app on your iPhone.
2. On WhatsApp, please visit "Settings" > "Account" > "Delete My Account" on your device.
3. Enter your phone number as prompted and tap "Delete My Account" option to confirm and start to delete WhatsApp account.
After deleting your WhatsApp account on your iPhone, if you want to reactivate your deleted WhatsApp account, you can also follow the instructions as below.
1. Launch WhatsApp app on your iPhone.
2. Follow the on-screen instructions to enter your phone number to register with WhatsApp.
3. Then you will receive a six-digit verification code via SMS to complete your phone number verification and reactivation.
4. Just enter the verification code to reactivate your deleted WhatsApp account on your iPhone, then sign into your WhatsApp account again.
Tips 1. If there are some deleted WhatsApp messages and attachments on iPhone, you can also learn how to recover WhatsApp messages, images, videos and audio files on iPhone.
Tips 2. If you have synced your WhatsApp messages to iTunes or iCloud for backup, you can also learn how to extract WhatsApp messages from iPhone backup.
Tips 3. If you want to permanently delete WhatsApp media files on iPhone X/8 Plus/8/7, you can also learn how to delete WhatsApp media from iPhone permanently.