Home>>Phone Clean>>Delete Content and Settings from iPad Pro/Air/4/mini

How to Erase All Content and Settings on iPad?

Smartphones and tablets are known to collect a wide range of information from the users. The information can include contacts, call history, app usage data, messages, chat history, browsing history among others, as well as content and settings. Data and information is big business and known to compromise the security of the user devices. It will be a disaster if those private data is leaked out to unknown people. To improve security, it is wise to delete private data, including content and settings from your iPad that compromise it before you donate your old iPad, or give it to other people, or just resell it on eBay.

To erase all content and settings on your iPad to prevent the privacy from being leaked, it's highly recommended to use Coolmuster iOS Cleaner or iOS Cleaner for Mac to delete them all before you sell it out because factory resetting seems not working after my personal tests on my iPad. iOS Eraser can help you remove all the data on your iPad, not only content and settings, but also app caches, temp files, user storage files, cookies, app crash logs, photo caches and more. After erasing by iOS Cleaner, the old content will be overwritten and this guarantees all the previous data 100% non-recoverable.

Download and install the software from the following link. Launch it and below is a step-by-step tutorial on how to permanently delete content and settings on iPad Pro/Air/4/mini/2. It also supports other iOS devices like iPhone and iPod.

Tutorial: How to Permanently Wipe All iPad Content and Settings

Step 1. Plug iPad into your computer

Use the USB cable to connect your iPad to a computer and make sure the iPad can be recognized by the program. When the iPad is well attached to the computer, the launched iOS Eraser will detect it automatically and list the main information of it. There will be four options shown on the program window for your choice. Here, you can choose "Quick Clean" to continue.

iphone data erasing screenshot

Step 2. Scan your iPad for wanted data

In the mode of "Quick Clean", you will be displayed with a series of categories of all deletable data. Just choose the content and settings and click the button labeled "Start Scan" on the top right.

start to erase iphone data

Step 3. Erase overall content and settings on iPad

After you select the content and settings you want to permanently erase on your iPad, you can give a click on the "Clean" option and all your selected iPad data will be permanently deleted without any recovery possibility.

Related Articles:

Clear Google Search History on iPad

Recover Lost Files from iPhone 6/6 Plus

Add a comment

Feedback

FeedbackHelp us make our website better for you

Please select your question type and we'll guide you to the right service team.