2 Methods to Clear Synced Photos from iPhone

Home>>Phone Clean>>How Do I Remove Synced Pictures from iPhone

How to Delete Synced Photos from iPhone/iPad Effectively?

"How do I delete synced photos in my iPhone individually? I can delete photos taken with iPhone, but how do I delete synced photos in my iPhone? I do not see a trash can." -- From Apple Forum

iTunes is the official way to sync iOS data for backup. However, after syncing photos from iPhone to iTunes, you might find out that on space has been freed up, and when you check the iPhone Usage page (Settings > General > Usage), the synced photo album is still there. So is it possible to remove synced pictures from iPad or iPhone? Of course the answer is yes. This article will show you how to delete synced photos from iPhone or iPad.

Method 1. How to Remove Synced Pictures from iPhone with iTunes

Method 2. Best Way to Selectively Delete Synced Photos on iPhone/iPad

Method 1. How to Remove Synced Pictures from iPhone with iTunes

iTunes can not only be used to sync photos from iPhone to iTunes, but also remove synced photos from iPhone with iTunes. But before the process, please remember to backup your iPhone for some wrong operation on iTunes might cause data lost on your iPhone. Besides, this will also delete all photos on your iPhone, not only the synced photos.

Here is how:

Step 1. Launch iTunes and connect your iPhone or iPad to computer with a USB cable. When iTunes might detect your device, please click the iPhone icon on iTunes window.

launch itunes

Step 2. Then click "Photos" tab on the left panel of iTunes, then turn to the right panel and check the box before "Sync Photos" option. Then choose "Copy photos from:" but please don't choose any album here.

Step 3. On the next section, please check "Selected Albums" and make sure you have not select any photo or album above. Then click "Apply" option on the bottom.

how to delete synced photos from iphone with itunes

Thus the synced photos on your iPhone can be removed when the whole process is finished.

See Also:

How to Delete Photos from iCloud

iPhone Manager: How to Manage iPhone without iTunes?

Method 2. Best Way to Selectively Delete Synced Photos on iPhone/iPad

Using iTunes to clear synced photos on iPhone is limited, for it only supports to delete all photos on your iPhone, not only the synced pictures but also the new photos that have not synced with iTunes. And you have no right to leave the wanted images and choose the unwanted pictures to clean. So it is highly recommended a great cleaning tool - iPhone Synced Photo Cleaner for you.

Learn More about iPhone Synced Photo Cleaner:

With this iPhone Synced Photo Cleaner, you are enabled to delete synced photos on iPhone, iPad or iPod with ease. What's more, you can preview and choose the unwanted photos to delete and remain the favorite photos before the cleaning process. Apart from synced photos, you can also manage or erase the other private files, such as contacts, messages, call history, photos, Safari history and etc. And it works well with all generations of iOS device, including iPhone X/8 Plus/8/7 Plus/7/6s Plus/6s/6 Plus/6/5S/SE, iPad Pro, the new iPad, iPad Air, iPad 2, iPad mini, iPod touch and etc.

Below are the free trail of the program in Mac and Windows version, please download the right version on your computer and start to delete synced photos on iPhone right now.

Here is how to delete synced photos from iPhone selectively:

Step 1. Launch the iPhone Synced Photo Cleaner and connect your iPhone to computer with a USB cable. Then the program will detect your device automatically.

connect iphone to pc

Step 2. Then select the "Erase Private Data" mode to delete synced photos on iPhone. After that this program will start to scan all your private data on your device.

choose erase private data mode to delete synced photos on iphone

Step 3. After scanning, you might preview all private files on your iPhone. Please click "Photos" tab on the left panel to load all the photos on your iPhone, including the synced photos. Then you might select the unwanted synced photos while previewing. After selection, just click "Erase Now" button and then type "delete" on the box of pop-up window to start deleting synced photos on your iPhone.

start to delete synced photos on iphone

Related Articles:

Recover Data from Water Damaged iPhone

How to Delete Everything from Android Phones

Clean up Corrupted Media Files on iPod

Add a comment

Feedback

FeedbackHelp us make our website better for you

Please select your question type and we'll guide you to the right service team.